Writing Longhand

My wife likes to spend a lot of time on the beach during the Summer hols. Me, I have a tolerance limit. Or so I thought. This year, I managed to come up with a compromise. I went to the beach each day but I brought along a novel – not always the same one mind – and my trusty moleskine notebook. I wrote on the beach, longhand. I plotted, organised and blogged; all from the comfort of my seat under the beach umbrella. And I enjoyed it. I could stay on the beach all day. In fact, I hardly noticed the time pass at all. many an eight-hour day was spent this way.
Anyone else have any thoughts on writing in longhand in a notebook as opposed to direct to a computer / iPad / other input device? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

Leave a Reply

