Update

When I started giving the days that I am writing a number, I really thought it was a good idea. For a start, I didn’t have to scratch my head (it was getting a bit sore) inventing new titles each time I wanted to do an update. Now I see that trying to fit in the updating of the blog with the actual writing of the novel are themselves sometimes mutually exclusive.

For instance, one could be forgiven for thinking that I had not written a jot in the past week. Not so. Whilst it may not have been the most productive from the creative standpoint, I did make some progress. I have notched up approximately 3000 words in the week. Not great but better than standing still. So what is the best way to keep on top of things? (Stop trying so hard)

The weekend of September 25th and 26th has been good. I awoke on sunday morning with yet another idea that enhances the “reality” that I am creating. duly noted in my moleskine notebook. I am still really enjoying the writing process, I just wish I could do this all the time, well with breaks of course.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

