A Writers Dream

Most of my writing is getting done at very-early o’clock these days. Don’t get me wrong, I quite like the early morning starts. It just means planning ahead and having early nights in bed. It’s generally working out quite well but I sometimes find myself “in flow” and find that I have to leave everything to go to earn a crust at the 9-5.

Increasingly I find myself daydreaming about writing for a living. Oh the endless possibilities, the feeling of belonging to the writing fraternity, of spending my time doing something that I dearly love. The feeling of being broke!  There. I said it. That last one. That’s the one that stands between me and my dream. At the moment anyway.

Wouldn’t it be great to be able to afford to write, to make a living from writing. Well, “yes”, I answer myself. But until such time as I can afford to, it is a dream. A dream I share with many other writers out there.

So what could I do to make the dream a reality?

One: Win the lotto (a six figure sum at least).
Two: Have a great huge success with my book.
Three:  Work part-time. (Hmmm. I wonder if this is a realistic proposition)

Anyone else got any suggestions for how they made it happen and got to live their dream? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

