I Purchased A Kindle

The summer holidays are fast approaching and this brought into sharp focus the limitations of Ryanair’s baggage allowances. How many tomes would be needed to get through the absolutely necessary down time on the beach? And how many bags would be needed to transport them there? (Note, not back. They are on a one way trip.)

The need for a Kindle was at last realised.

I am not necessarily a fan of reading on electronic devices but the benefits, on this occasion, appear to way surpass any pitfalls.

So I will try the device and see if I change my mind.

One of the immediate oddities, for that is what I shall call it NOW, is the wealth of authors whom I have never heard of, being bestsellers on the Kindle.

As potentially I could be one of these in the future, I will definitely give them a try.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

