So, Schism.

Some of you may be wondering how my book writing is progressing.
The short answer is “slow”.
The truth is, it is always in my mind.
First thing in the morning. Last thing at night. And frequently throughout the day.
Yet I am finding it very hard to actually sit down and continue writing it.
I know that the story is good.
I might be a little afraid that it is not “good enough”.

Some of the problem has been that I am way too busy doing “other things”. Some of them, I have written about or hinted at before.
So I asked myself a question. “What do you most want to do in your life?”
And the answer didn’t really surprise me.
Last night, I was talking to my sister for the first time in way too long a while.
One of the questions that she asked me was “how is the book coming along?”
I wasn’t even aware that she was aware of this.
So I have set myself the task of reviewing my priorities in life.
Because the answer to my own question was “writing”.
No contest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

