Words Of Wisdom (and a self-kick in the behind!)

I have just read some wonderful words of wisdom on Irish author Colette Caddle’s website. Particularly as I apply them to myself. Regarding her writing tips, she says to aspiring authors:

Don’t Prevaricate
If I had a Euro for every time someone says to me ‘I’d love to write but I just don’t have the time’, I would be able to retire! Its an excuse, folks, there’s always time. Even when you’re sitting in traffic or outside the school waiting for the kids, you could be scribbling away. Some of our most successful authors were still in full employment when they started writing. Yes, its hard, but you don’t get nothing for nothing. Be under no illusions, writing is a job like any other but if it’s the right career for you, it will be a labour of love.”

So I feel inspired again.Stop my whining about the lack of time and just make the time.

You can read more of Colette’s tips here

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

